Saturday, January 29, 2011

Eve NOT Steve?

Once people find out someone is gay, they automatically seem to not like them. They think they are wrong, disgusting, and don't think that they are following the, "Adam and Eve" way that is stated in the bible. But why? Why can't you accept people for the way they are? They want to be happy too; they have rights. What ever happened to equality? I've found answers to why people may not like gay people, and then i thought of things, that i don't understand.

You don't like it when guys wear pink, and heels, and have glittery things all over right? But its okay when a girl sags, goes in the boys section of Nike, and plays football? I know for a fact that guy's like it when a girl plays football. If you don't, it's probably because you are afraid you will get over powered by a girl when playing a male game?


That, is a girl. Not a boy.
Yep, its a girl playing football.
Guys watch girl on girl action, or like seeing girls kissing girls because they think it's sexy. Well, they must be lesbians; they are lesbians. Indeed. If you disagree with gay people, and you think gay people are a disgrace, how is it okay to see two gay people kissing? Because they are women? Because it's sexy? Well, i want to see you watch two guys kissing? i bet you wouldn't view it as sexy or hot. Is it because they are men? Men can't do that but women can? i thought gay people were a disgrace?

I know some of the reason you don't like gay people are because of your religion. The bible does state, Adam and EVE.
"Eve Not Steve"
 That's not in the bible, but these are in the bible:
You shall not lie with a male as with a woman. It is an abomination. (NKJ, Leviticus 18:22)
And this:
If a man lies with a male as he lies with a woman, both of them have committed an abomination. They shall surely be put to death. Their blood shall be upon them. (NKJ, Leviticus 20:13) 
And this as well:
Do not lie with a man as one lies with a woman; that is detestable.  Leviticus 18:21-22

i can understand that you are being told that gay people are a disgrace, and an abomination, but you are also being told to kill. Or, it says, "they shall surely be put to death" ; They should be killed in other words. Doesn't it say in the commandments,
'You shall not murder.
The sixth commandment actually. So, no, they shall not be put to death. i may not be the lord, but the lord is saying he should be put to death, and you shall not murder.
The bible also states :
"Do not judge, or you too will be judged. For in the same way you judge others, you will be judged, and with the measure you use, it will be measured to you. (NIV, Matthew 7:1-2)
And yet, your sitting here, judging people because they are gay. Im just saying. i dont understand this whole thing. I do understand that it's your religion, it's the way that you were raised, but when you actually think about it, your being told not to judge, and then being told to judge gay people; being told to not kill, but then people told that gay people, should be put to death.

If you don't even believe in the bible, then what is your reason? i personally believe that the reason you don't like gay people is :


  1. Because you think that its disturbing.
  2. You were raised to believe that a man and a women should be together, quite like your mom and dad.
  3. And mostly, it goes against they way a male should be. When you think about it, the main reason why you think homosexuality isn't right, aside from religion, is because it's male. Men shouldn't do that; or this is a male game. Or, hell no, i wouldn't do that, im a man. i dont like men. That's girlie. I mean, would you wear pink if you were a guy?
Quite frankly, if you think about it, alot of pimps wear pink. Or atleast back in the day they did. Pink and purple was the colors. As well as green, but thats beyond the point.

Pimps wore pink, purple, green, yellow, blue. They were the definition of the term, "rainbow" or "fruity" and yet, they got girls. They didn't go beyond the masculine way, because they knew they weren't gay. They got girls, they had money, they were cool.

I don't understand why so many people are so afraid to be mistaken as gay. If you know your not gay, then that is all that matters. You are so focused on not trying to be mistaken as something your not, that you are not being yourself.

Plus, i think gay people are awesome. I have alot of gay friends and i love each one of them. They are full of personality, and they are great to talk to. And lets not mistake the fact that they have a great sense of fashion. They are the true definition of gay : which is happy. 

And then we have gay famous people. i bet they got teased for being homosexual, and look, they are famous. Either, they got teased, or hid who they truly are. 
Take for instance : Clay Aiken, Dolce and Gabanna , Nigel Barker, J. Alexander (One of my favorites), and ofcourse the famous,Ellen Degreneres, and Lady Gaga Who is really pretty without all the make up. 
Just Saying

Now, tell me? When you see this: 


Will you scream:
"Adam and Eve, not Adam and Steve" 
Or will you actually consider saying, "Congratulations" ?

No comments:

Post a Comment