"Our generation these days..." You've heard it before. i mean who hasn't? Im only in my teens and i hear it constantly from my grandmother, and all the adults that don't like what has happened to our generation. But lets truly face it, you have your faults in our generation. And dont act like your generation is all fine and dandy because their is nothing perfect about it.
I can see how our genertation has went below its standards to most people think. I think that it has, not that im saying i do a few things as well. Im only a teenager after all. I dont have the most perfect grammer, i dont txt proper, and i do whatever it takes just to pass by. A "C" to me is a passing grade in my book. Its good to me, but when it comes to my grandmother she thinks otherwise. So i have to say, even tho im critizing my generation, i cant say that im the most perfect teenager either.
But really, lets take a moment to think - first, i love music, and now all the music is about sex, girls butt's going up or down, or how your better than someone out there. Seriously? Whatever happened to making love to your women and making sure shes the one to have it with. Because now, it seems you have 3 girls on your side and you fucking all three of them. Fucking, plain sex. Not making it special, or anything. You cant even make sex special if its with more than one girl. And if you have a child, let me tell you something. There is nothing like a child not having a dad in their life. YOU were responsible for making that baby, you need to be responsible for raising your baby as well. Cause no matter what the case is, its always YOUR baby. And the girls just take it. You give it up like its nothing. Well, excuse me for thinking that my virginity is special and will only be given to someone whom i trust, care about, and know will not take me for granted. I mean, you wanted rights and when we finally get rights you use it up like its a piece of trash. Are you trash? Do you seriously view yourself as trash? Because if you do, you need to change that because i know damn well you dont like being treated like trash.
Also, our generation is made to think that we have to be perfect. Thats why there are clicks and people who are on top and what not. Adult, parents, guardians, whoever, you are the ones telling us to be perfect. whatever happened to do your best? All i hear now is you telling your child to make their winning shot, make sure they do whatever it takes for them not to fail. I may be wrong, cause i know you want whats best for them, and i know i dont have a child so i dont know what its like, but now you have your child trying not to fail you. Not themselves. Or they are trying to prove to you something. Whatever the case is, they should be trying to do there best, not be perfect.
My best friend, i love him to death, but he is spoiled. He says he can't go to the mall without 100 dollars in his pocket, he has 90 dollars jeans, (no lie], and he has never been in the store sears because he goes to high priced stores. He doesnt know how to wash his clothes, and he talking about he can go to any school because he dont have to worry about the money. And he says he not going to get a job because he doesnt like to work. What kinda shit? I can go to the mall with 20 dollars and come out with bags, or go to the mall with zero dollars and just look at stuff. My jeans cost 14.99 at JCPenney and i get my graphic tees from Sears - they only cost $5.00. And i don't understand how he want to go to college and he dont know how to wash his own clothes. What are you going to do? Go back to your mom? Unless he get accepted to a college close to his family, he is shit out of luck. And i told him that. Told him to his face: you gonna be broke if you dont get a job because money isn't going to come to you in a silver platter all the time. And he expects me to go shopping with him to Miami. He doesnt understand, i don't get money handed to me, i have to earn it. But, its ohkay, he'll get all that attitude slapped back in his face. But i do love him don't get me wrong.
And talk about money, when i said that adult's generation is perfect, money is the perfect example.
Last i checked, Christmas is about the spirit of giving, joy, and spending time with your family. Not about money or receiving. You have christmas lights on thanksgiving day. You have christmas commercials, and music, and decorations up before its even thanksgiving. All because of money. Have you forgotten what the meaning of Christmas is??? Your either in one of two situations. Where you complain about the money, or you dont complain because you are receiving all the money. First of all, if your complaining, the best thing to do is get all your presents on the way, you know that christmas is coming, why wait untill the last minute and then pay all the money at one time? Secondly, its about giving - and joy. Come on people. If
If your in the situation of not complaining, the same goes for you. Money drives people insane, and when it comes to christmas, people are so excited, not because of the spending time with your family, or the actual meaning, but because you receive tons of cash because of all those spending on christmas gifts. Really? Give me a break. i know you need to pay the bills and what not, i hear that every day. "Gas prices has been raised 10 cent" i get it. But christmas is the one holiday you need to put that away.
If you by chance, have read to here, i greatly appreciate it. Thank you.
No comments:
Post a Comment